8 comments

  1. Rene

    Nice! I’m rebuilding a 103 with the Malossi swingarm and Malossi case with a 19 PHBG. Any advice on getting the carb to fit? It is clamp-style. I know I will need to get creative with it. The idle screw hits the swingarm and the choke hits the frame…. Can you share any tips?

    • tomahawktuning

      The clamp style should fit with no problem. The only air filter that really fits is the black polini S shape for peugeot.
      I usually shave the idle screw to clear the swing arm and use small pliers to adjust the idle.
      Use a choke cable bendy or a round plastic pull choke.

  2. Rene

    This is beautiful. I am rebuilding something similar: it is a ’78 Peugeot 103 with the Malossi race swingarm and race case. My problem is the 19mm (clamp-style) PHBG’s idle screw hits the swingarm and the choke hits the frame. I see on this 103 you have a hose that moves the carb back a bit. Do you have any advice you could share?

Leave a Reply

