Mobylette av10, doppler clutch pulley

I’m going to start using my motobecane race frame to build, tune, test and ship complete engines. So if you’re interested in replacing your av7 cylinder inducted engine or building a fast av10 case inducted engine,  just contact me for more details. I will also build a Peugeot 103 test bike for kitted engines or solid 45 mph 50cc sotckish engine. Whatever fits your needs and budget. Moving to a new shop next year, I may start doing it with other mopeds like Puch and Tomos. I’ll continue to take special orders for custom moped builds.

I just received a set of 2 way regular bearings to replace the push start one way bearing on the Doppler clutch pulley and use a kick start unit to start the engine.

VIDEO:

Here’s a test run with the HK 3020 bearing.

The stock Doppler clutch pulley is available at Treats moped super store http://www.treatland.tv

https://www.treatland.tv/motobecane-av7-av10-doppler-clutch-pulley-p/motobecane-doppler-pulley.htm

10 comments

  1. tomahawktuning

    Roller bearing would be the best, heavy duty for high rpm.
    I never heard about the cardboard trick but I love the kick start, it works great.

  2. tomahawktuning

    Got it. The cardboard falls off when the bike starts.
    I’ve recently learned that it’s hard to start the bike with this technique if there’s too much compression and no decompression valve on the head.

  3. Carlo Gigli

    hi, I’m looking to purchase a pulley ( the tool) to pop open the variator, but can’t find it , can somebody help ?
    appriciated
    Carlo

Leave a Reply

